Asparagus Soup

Asparagus Soup is a pureed soup, making it a great option for anyone with kids. In my experience, pureeing vegetables takes away the texture that children don’t like in cooked vegetables, which is then half the battle won. The other half of the battle is convincing them that it’s ok to eat green soup. Beginners can even use a straw to make the process easier. What makes the actual cooking easier, is to own an Immersion Blender. If you don’t have one, I heartily recommend that you get one, even if you have limited space. I would get rid of any number of my kitchen gadgets before I got rid of my immersion blender. Even if you don’t have kids, this soup is still delicious and freezes beautifully. The recipe calls for Lemon Cream, which I either have never tried because it didn’t appeal to me, or I tried it and didn’t like it; I just don’t remember now. In any case, the soup doesn’t need it, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

