Seoul-ful Chicken

Seoul-ful Chicken is the easiest marinade in my cookbook. Because it has sesame oil in it, it really can’t marinate any more than 30 minutes, making it a great option for last-minute dinners. The marinade creates a lot of flavor in a relatively short time period. We didn’t care for the Minted Cucumbers published with it, so in my book I have that part crossed off. You can use the chicken thighs that the recipe calls for, but chicken breast is a great option for this marinade as well. The sliced green onions and toasted sesame seeds are just for garnish, honestly, just to make their photo look pretty, so I always leave that off. I do like to serve the chicken with whole edamame pods, from your grocer’s freezer. You steam or boil the pods, drain, and then toss them in some coarse salt. I love this chicken and make it so much sometimes I think my family gets tired of it!

Leave a Reply

