Mussels with Roasted Potatoes

Mussels with Roasted Potatoes is a dish that lives close to my heart. I was an adult before I ever tried a fresh mussel or clam, and it was truly love at first bite. This recipe is the first one we tried on our own at home. To be honest, nowadays my husband likes to wing-it when he makes mussels. When we do mussels, we almost always add fresh clams and shrimp regardless of the recipe, to keep everyone in the family happy. They all have similar cooking times and can be removed from the hot broth as they finish. That said, if I needed to make shellfish just for myself and my girls, this recipe is the one I would choose. Even though it includes potatoes, you still want to serve it with bread, perhaps a nice loaf of Easy Homemade Ciabatta Bread, for dipping into the broth.

Leave a Reply

