Berry Banana Smoothie

Berry Banana Smoothie, according to my notes, is adapted from a Cooking Light recipe. For the life of me, I can’t figure out which recipe it was originally. Given that, I will simply give you my recipe and be done with it. My apologies to Cooking Light. For an icy treat, use frozen berries and frozen banana. The milk can be whatever you like to drink. I have used everything from almond milk and rice milk, to goat’s milk. If your blender is challenged, like my old one used to be, start with the wet ingredients and add the frozen fruit gradually.

Berry Banana Smoothie

Ingredients

1 C berries
1/2 C milk
1 banana
2 tsp honey
2 tsp vanilla extract

Directions

Blend all ingredients until smooth.

Makes 2 roughly 1 cup servings.

Leave a Reply

