Vegetable Korma

Vegetable Korma is a surprising dish. The photo in the magazine didn’t look like much, but we decided to try it anyway. That was a long time ago. We made it again just recently and apparently had forgotten how good it was. Wow! Even though it is supposedly an Indian dish, it has the gentle flavor of a mild Thai curry. This is because of the coconut milk, but it lacks the heaviness fatty proteins like pork and chicken can give a meal. It really is just vegetables and, dare I say it? You really don’t miss the meat. If I had to go vegetarian, which thankfully I don’t, but if I did, this is the kind of food I would base my diet around, instead of living on processed meat substitutes.

Leave a Reply

